top of page

Quality Roof, Good Price

Welcome to Our Landing Page!

We offer in depth and educational inspections of your roof and attic.

Screen Shot 2023-03-01 at 10.52.14 AM.png
Screen Shot 2023-03-01 at 10.49.37 AM.png
Screen Shot 2023-03-01 at 10.49.49 AM.png
About Hawthorne General Construction

Did you know most big roofing companies are actually just marketing machines that sell and finance roofs before dumping the job on the lowest bidding subcontractor?

Adam started Hawthorne General Construction because he worked for one those big companies in the past and saw how much they were overcharging. His idea was to start a lean, small, and efficient company so our prices can stay low while the quality and professionalism stays high.

What to Expect
  1. Request your free roof assessment.

  2. A member of our team (Adam or Nicholas) will reach out to schedule.

  3.  We'll inspect your roof and attic.

  4.  Get your in depth and educational inspection right then and there! Photos and writeup included.

About Adam Cornett
adam-profile-hawthorne-semi-blur-small-cropped.jpg

Founder of Hawthorne General Construction, Adam Cornett is a man of many talents. He is a professional tango dancer, roofer, contractor, and serial entrepreneur. Born and raised in Portland, Oregon, he has a deep love for his community and city.

Request Your Free Roof Assessment

Date: Monday - Saturday

Time: 8am - 5pm

Duration: 45 minutes

Zero obligation! Includes a written report and a free quote.

What People Say About Us
Screen Shot 2023-03-04 at 12.51.26 AM.png
story-1a.jpg
story-1b.jpg
Inspection Case Study

A mother of two called us concerned about dripping in her living room. She and her husband have been steadily remodeling their house. They are fairly handy people. But, after looking at it themselves, they really wanted a professional opinion on the leak.

Up on the roof the obvious culprit was a rip in the roofing material. They found this too and thought it was the main problem. On further inspection, there was more to it!

Before

After

The attic had more to say, which is why we always inspect it if possible.

 

There was a large leak area, much too large for the rip in the roofing material, and we found evidence of organic growth. (We are not legally allowed to say mold unless we take it to a lab and test it.) The roof decking was starting to rot away.

The square area is more organic growth and rotting decking. The circles are water intrusion stains. The size area affected pointed to multiple points of water entry.

Because they were planning on remodeling their bathroom and adding a fan, they asked us if we could add a vent as well. We were happy to oblige! We added this vent at a discount since we were already out there.

 

Three months later, no water entry. Because this is on the back side of the house and no one sees it, they didn't need match exactly. The home owners were happy to use materials that were the same quality, but lower cost, helping to bring the expense of the job down. They are very happy with the work! 

We offered two solutions.

 

1. Patch the obvious hole (free of charge) and wait and see. Let the home owners continue observing and look for other points of obvious entry.

 

2. Rebuild the valley and return to inspect again in 3 months.

 

Because the family has two young children, they opted for option number two, just in case that organic growth was mold. We quoted $1595.00 and after she had several other roofers come out, they went went us.

The day after contract was signed we replaced 2 sheets of roof decking and two 10x10 areas of shingles and peel and stick.

Who Our Free Roof Assessment Is For
Homeowners

Adam, Kameron, or Nicholas of will come to your home and conduct a comprehensive inspection of your roof and attic. We will examine every inch of your roof, checking for any signs of damage or wear and tear. We will also inspect your gutters, downspouts, and other elements of your roofing system to ensure that they are functioning properly. We will inspect (and crawl into if needed) your attic to look for signs of water intrusion.

Property Managers

As a property manager, you have a lot of responsibilities when it comes to maintaining your properties. One of the most important aspects of property maintenance is ensuring that the roofs of your buildings are in good condition. That's why our free roof inspection is a great fit for property managers like you.

HOAs

As a member or president of a homeowners association (HOA), you have a responsibility to ensure that the properties within your community are well-maintained. The roof is one of the most important components of any building, and it's essential to keep it in good condition. That's where our free roof inspection comes in handy. By having a free roof inspection, you can catch any potential problems before they become major issues. This can save your HOA thousands of dollars in repair costs down the line.

We've Helped Over 100 People and Roofs in 2022
Screen Shot 2023-03-04 at 1.31.03 AM.png
Areas We Service

Amity

Aumsville

Aurora

Banks

Beaver

Beavercreek

Boring

Bridal Veil

Brightwood

Buxton

Canby

Carlton

Cascade Locks

Clackamas

Clatskanie

Cloverdale

Colton

Columbia City

Corbett

Cornelius

Dallas

Dayton

Deer Island

Detroit

Donald

Dundee

Eagle Creek

Estacada

Fairview

Forest Grove

Gales Creek

Gaston

Gates

Gervais

Gladstone

Government Camp

Grand Ronde

Gresham

Hillsboro

Hood River

Hubbard

Independence

Jefferson

Keizer

Lafayette

Lake Oswego

Longview

Lyons

Manning

Marion

Marylhurst

Mcminnville

Mehama

Mill City

Molalla

Mount Angel

Mulino

Nehalem

Newberg

North Plains

Odell

Oregon City

Parkdale

Portland

Rainier

Rhododendron

Rickreall

Saint Benedict

Saint Paul

Salem

Scappoose

Scio

Scotts Mills

Seaside

Sheridan

Sherwood

Silverton

St. Helens

Stayton

Sublimity

Tillamook

Timber

Troutdale

Tualatin

Turner

Vancouver

Vernonia

Warren

Welches

West Linn

Willamina

Wilsonville

Woodburn

Woodland

Yamhill

Frequently Asked Questions
Am I eligible for a free roof assessment?

If you're a responsible party to the roof, yes!

i.e. owner, manager, realtor, HOA member, contractor

Do I have to use your services?

No! You are under no obligation to work with us. If we find issues with your roof that needs to be taken care of, we give a no obligation quote. Our prices are very competitive, but for peace of mind you should absolutely talk with other roofers!

How long do I have to wait for my assessment?

Only as long as it takes us to perform the inspection. Usually 20 - 30 minutes. Afterwards we go over the results with you. This review takes 10 to 15 minutes and afterward you'll receive a written report!

If you'd like to reach out to us directly, our number is 971 500 5190. Looking forward to hearing from you!

Copyright © 2023 - Hawthorne General Construction

bottom of page